top of page

THE DISNEY EXPLORER

Welcome to The Disney Explorer, a unique blog here for you to explore Disney through my eyes. My name is Rebecca and I am doing the Disney College Program Spring 2019!
To learn more hit the About tab!

IMG_8644.jpg
Search

Showing my Cousin​ Around!

Updated: Jun 8, 2019

On Friday the 22nd my cousin from New York come to visit. She had only been to Disney once in her life and it was on a school field trip in the 8th grade. I knew that this would be a great opportunity to share the Happiest Place on Earth with her.


Our plan for the day was to do Epcot, Hollywood Studios, then the Magic Kingdom. Unfortunately, the pass I got my cousin was blacked out for Animal Kingdom. Otherwise, we would have done all the parks! To start off, in Epcot we rode Sorin' and then Test Track. We actually got evacuated off of Test Track and this was my first time ever being evacuated off a ride and I was loving every second of it. My cousin, on the other hand, kept making fun of my excitement because she just wanted to experience the ride normally, which I totally get. Luckily, we were able to ride it a little while later when it was restored! We went around the world showcase and had some food and drinks!


Next, we headed over to Hollywood Studios and we rode the few rides that that park has. I was able to tell my cousin some of the little hidden secrets that I have found out from working there. Finally, we went over to the Magic Kingdom. This is definitely my favorite park! We did some classic rides like Space Mountain, Buzz Lightyear, Big Thunder and It's a Small World. To end the day, we watched the fireworks. My cousin thought it was just going to be a few fireworks in the sky. Boy was she wrong! Disney really knows how to do nighttime spectaculars and the fireworks show really blew her away. It was a long and exhausting day but I had so much fun and cannot wait to show more of my family around!


*Disclaimer* All things I write about are my own opinions and are not associated with the company. Any tips or tricks I share are things I found helpful throughout my program and are not sponsored by the company.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


"The way to get started is to quit talking and begin doing."

Walt Disney

bottom of page