top of page

THE DISNEY EXPLORER

Welcome to The Disney Explorer, a unique blog here for you to explore Disney through my eyes. My name is Rebecca and I am doing the Disney College Program Spring 2019!
To learn more hit the About tab!

IMG_8644.jpg
Search

Sad Goodbyes

Today was a very emotional day, to say the least. I had to say goodbye to all five of my roommates. None of them extended their programs as they had plans during the summer that they could not change. As much as I wanted them to stay, I knew it was all going to be okay and I was going to be able to grow more as a person. The next five days are going to be tough because I would not be moving to my new place till Tuesday and I was alone in the apartment. They were the first people I met when I arrived and have made the time away from my family much easier.


This was also a reality check for me as this was my original departure date and I can tell you right now, I am not ready to leave. It was just really hard because the people who have been with me since the beginning and the ones who know all the ups and downs I have been through were not going to be there anymore. Luckily I have great friends at work who helped me through this rough patch.


*Disclaimer* All things I write about are my own opinions and are not associated with the company. Any tips or tricks I share are things I found helpful throughout my program and are not sponsored by the company.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


"The way to get started is to quit talking and begin doing."

Walt Disney

bottom of page