top of page

THE DISNEY EXPLORER

Welcome to The Disney Explorer, a unique blog here for you to explore Disney through my eyes. My name is Rebecca and I am doing the Disney College Program Spring 2019!
To learn more hit the About tab!

IMG_8644.jpg
Search

Parents Coming to Visit!

Updated: May 3, 2019

This last week, my parents and Aunt came to visit me! I was super excited to see them because they haven’t seen where I live or work since becoming a Cast Member. I was thrilled to show them around the Disney parks especially now that I have a new point of view as a Cast Member. It was definitely a long week for me; working early mornings then going to the parks all night. However, I would not trade it for anything because I got to spend lots of time with family.


On this trip, we celebrated my birthday a few weeks early since my parents will not be able to make another trip for my actual birthday. We had my early birthday dinner at The Brown Derby Diner at Hollywood Studios. This is a new restaurant for us and we loved it! My mom surprised me with a special birthday cake that was brought to our table. It’s a Chocolate Mousse in the shape of the Derby hat with Mickey ears. We also went to the Hoop Dee Doo Revue for “the first time in forever.” Seriously though, we haven’t been there since I was five years old and we had SUCH an amazing time! It was so much fun that I have already made plans to go again with my friends.


Living in Orlando and working for Disney is something I never imagined would become a reality but here I am, living my best life. It has been a little over a month and I would not trade this experience for anything in the world! It definitely had a rough start because I didn’t know anyone and the job was so in depth. But I am slowly getting more and more comfortable as time goes on.


*Disclaimer* All things I write about are my own opinions and are not associated with the company. Any tips or tricks I share are things I found helpful throughout my program and are not sponsored by the company.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


"The way to get started is to quit talking and begin doing."

Walt Disney

bottom of page