top of page

THE DISNEY EXPLORER

Welcome to The Disney Explorer, a unique blog here for you to explore Disney through my eyes. My name is Rebecca and I am doing the Disney College Program Spring 2019!
To learn more hit the About tab!

IMG_8644.jpg
Search

Love My Job

Updated: May 3, 2019

This week, Sunset Attractions had a special event for its Cast Members. We got to ride both Tower of Terror and Rockin’ Roller Coaster after work! It was super special because we got to ride them out of Show Conditions. Show Condition is how the guests experience the attractions. During this event, we rode the rides out of Show Condition in a combination of ways. I rode Coaster about seven times: lights on and off, audio on and off, Star Wars music on, etc. Yes, Coaster has a special Star Wars audio! I rode Tower about three times; the ‘show’ way, then lights on and audio on, and lights on without audio. Let me tell you, Tower without audio is not even scary! It was a super awesome experience and I will never forget it.


This night was also very special because I became great friends with three other Cast Members. After the event, we went out for dinner together and since then, we’ve made it a tradition. This change was much needed because my life was becoming monotonous; I would wake up, go to work, come home, and go to sleep. I wasn’t spending any time with other people besides my roommates. Thank you Sunset for the memories and friendships you gave me that night!



*Disclaimer* All things I write about are my own opinions and are not associated with the company. Any tips or tricks I share are things I found helpful throughout my program and are not sponsored by the company.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


"The way to get started is to quit talking and begin doing."

Walt Disney

bottom of page