top of page

THE DISNEY EXPLORER

Welcome to The Disney Explorer, a unique blog here for you to explore Disney through my eyes. My name is Rebecca and I am doing the Disney College Program Spring 2019!
To learn more hit the About tab!

IMG_8644.jpg
Search

Happy Valeintin​e'​s Day

Updated: May 3, 2019

To start off my week, I passed my assessment! My first day on my own, without a trainer, a guest yelled at me and said some not so nice things. I was definitely thrown for a loop, but my coordinator made sure to pull me aside during my break to make sure I was doing alright after the situation. This was a great reminder for all the reasons why I want to work here. My whole management staff truly cares about us. They go above and beyond to make sure we’re okay.


On a much happier note, my roommate and I went to Epcot and Magic Kingdom on Valentine’s Day. This was so special because I’ve rarely been to Disney during a holiday. It was honestly like any other day in Disney, fantastic, but it is definitely cool to say that I was there on this holiday. It was also nice to have a day off after a stressful few days of work. I definitely can appreciate the intricate details that go into running a park, now that I’m a Cast Member. It’s easy to forget the work that goes into running a Disney park when I’m enjoying the magic but I have found a new love for all roles!

*Disclaimer* All things I write about are my own opinions and are not associated with the company. Any tips or tricks I share are things I found helpful throughout my program and are not sponsored by the company.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


"The way to get started is to quit talking and begin doing."

Walt Disney

bottom of page