top of page

THE DISNEY EXPLORER

Welcome to The Disney Explorer, a unique blog here for you to explore Disney through my eyes. My name is Rebecca and I am doing the Disney College Program Spring 2019!
To learn more hit the About tab!

IMG_8644.jpg
Search

Becoming a Cast Member

On Saturday the 19th, I went through Traditions. This is a four to six-hour class where they teach us all about the history and makings of the Walt Disney Company. Every Cast Member has to go through this as it is an integral part of our training. In this class, not only did I learn about the history of this company, but I also learned how important everyone’s role is in creating Disney Magic. They share tons of Magical Moment stories and there were plenty of tears to go around! I am not the type of person who typically cries, but Traditions got me teary eyed. A lot of information was thrown at us and I was concerned that I would not remember it all.


The first few days with the Disney Company are extremely different than any other job I have trained for. I was having so much fun and it was definitely less stressful than I imagined. I was able to meet tons of people who had different locations and roles within the Company. For my program, I wanted to put myself out there and talk to as many people as I could; so far I think I have done a great job with that. The only regret I have so far is not keeping in touch with them and not following them on social media to see how their program is going. I wish I could ask them if they wanted to go to the parks or go out to eat but, instead, I only hang out with my roommates. Don’t get me wrong I absolutely love my roommates! I just wish I had stayed in touch with these early friends so I could befriend as many people as possible.


*Disclaimer* All things I write about are my own opinions and are not associated with the company. Any tips or tricks I share are things I found helpful throughout my program and are not sponsored by the company.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


"The way to get started is to quit talking and begin doing."

Walt Disney

bottom of page